Rant and Rave, November 2013

November 28, 2013

I’m still on my hiatus from my house. There are so many bad vibes there. I’m still here at Mum’s house. We made a turkey. Why I was supposed to take the stuff inside of the turkey out is beyond me. It came out fantastic. We are then going to my little sister’s house and then off to my old sisters. I love holidays.

November 24, 2013

I’m on a mini-getaway from my life. I haven’t gone anywhere exotic, or even romantic, I’m visiting my mother and her husband a few towns away. You know that familiar drive that reminds you of childhood. Well, it’s not that either. I don’t recall a majority of the places we’ve lived. I do know that where ever my mother is, I am always welcome.

November 22, 2103

I do a bit of blogging on American Liver Foundation. Through them, I have found a great new bunch of online friends and support. This is my selfish post to the American Liver Foundation’s Inspire website. If you know someone that could use some cheering up, advice, support, etc., please share this with them.

ALF

November 21, 2013

I received a beautiful gift basket from California Delicious this morning. My camera is on the fritz, so this pic is from my cell phone. They have some pretty cool gift items. Check them out on my blog (California Delicious).

California Delicious

californiadelicious.com
californiadelicious.com

November 20, 2013

I posted my first real Tweet today!  https://twitter.com/Lisakane_1967

I just had to share this…I never knew that there was a day reserved for toilets. I still can’t figure out when it is.

http://worldtoiletday.org/?p=64

November 19, 2013

It’s getting close to hunting season, or it is hunting season. Oh yay for me. My BF is an avid hunter and the stuff and apparel are pretty pricy! I found a great product at Walmart. Dead Down Wind. If you are a hunter or know one, they have a fantastic deal. Check out my home page.

Leave a Comment

