Beauty Box Five, November Box

My first Beauty Box Five. Yay

My box arrived with a sample size Mini Nubar – Glitter Kristal Nail Polish, Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion,  A Simply Sparkle Glitter Toe Spacer, La Fresh Travel Lite Facial Cleansing Wipes, and Illusion Lip Enhancer Kit. Every month you will get a box filled with cosmetic products selected by our beauty editor. You’ll receive a mixture of luxury, commonly known brands, niche brands, eco-conscious and even vegan brands. Your beauty box will include a selection of makeup, hair care, skin care, nail care, fragrances and beauty accessories.

Illusion Lip Pencil Enhancer Kit – MODEL co 9825

The top of the pencil has a built in sharpener. The color leads you to believe that it was going to be a hot pink/mauve. It went on as if it were nude. I love color on my lips and if I’m going to pay $15 to $18, which seems to be the going price, I would not buy nude. It went on nicely and the fact that it had it’s own sharpener, was an added bonus. I started my day off at 7:00AM yesterday and I only had to re-apply it twice, up through 3:30PM. So it definitely has some staying power!Lipliner

Aveena Daily Moisturizing Lotion

I always keep a bottle nearby. We have two wood stoves in the house so I am always moisturizing. I love Aveena Unscented. This goes on nice and you are not left with that greasy film. The little bottles are great to leave in your purse. I keep this in the same zipper bag that I keep my antibacterial wipes. Love, love, Aveeda products. You really can’t go wrong when purchasing Aveena items. Did you know people have named their children Aveena? I guess it beats Apple.

LA Fresh Facial Cleansing Wipes (Vitamin B, Aloe, and Cucumber)

Totally awesome for those of us with children and messy adults.  I can never find a facial cleansing wipe that takes off all of my eye products. I still seem to wake up with raccoon eyes. I tried LA Facial Cleansing Wipes and no only did it remove a majority of the eye make up, it had a skin cream built in. I liked the way that it left my skin soft and smooth. The scent was very faint and clean. I visited their website and found that these go for $2.49 a pack. Not a bad price for a fresh and clean face.

Besides these wipes, they have several other products. Check out their best sellers.

LA Fresh Facial Cleansing WipesOn the journey of life, we all have baggage (some more than others). Thankfully La Fresh® helps lighten everyone’s load.

Oil-free formula with Vitamin. Conditions as it cleanses. For all skin types. Aloe vera, cucumber, chamomile, marshmallow & tea plant botanical extracts.

NUBAR polish 1/2 size in “Blondie

Nice clear burst of Glittery Polish

Simply Sparkle Glitter Toe Spacers

These are great for those of us who love to paint your toes. I think I’ll start!

Leave a Comment

