Mad Hippie Advanced Skin Care

Mad Hippie Logo

I am pleased to announce that the winner of one of the two bottles of Mad Hippie’s Antioxidant Facial Oil is…….

Jesse Junko Beardslee
Designer . Owner . Creator
Themis and Thread

Justifiable Fashions Made in The United States of America

jessecreates@icloud.com

607.546.8040.
Follow themisandthread on Instagram

Their Mission is to continue dedication to victimless fashion, wearable art, healthy environmental practices and equal human rights.Owner Jesse Junko Beardslee creates fashions from concept to completion in Hector, New York, with as many American made fabrics, notions and trims, as well as recycled findings, as possible.It has become increasingly difficult to find fashion items that are made in The United States of America – clothing specifically, almost impossible.Themis and Thread is not single-serving, disposable styles.Think, more Soul Food, less Fast Food.

ENTER THE DRAWING TO WIN THE LAST BOTTLE OF MAD HIPPIE’S ANTIOXIDANT FACIAL OIL. Enter Mad Hippie 2013 in the comments section to be part of the drawing.

Like Mad Hippie on Facebook for giveaways, sales, and product reviews.

Who is Mad Hippie?

If you are looking for a natural and safe way to improve the appearance of your skin, you’ve come to the right place.  By putting in only the good stuff and none of the bad, Mad Hippie offers a breakthrough for battling skin discoloration & wrinkles.  Bioactive Vitamins, Peptides, Alpha Hydroxy Acids, Apple Stems Cells, and Mother Nature’s Best Antioxidants combine forces to provide a Natural Solution for Aging Skin.

I emailed  Sam at Mad Hippie to discuss the products that would be good on my skin, He knew the products inside and out. He picked them out and I waited for my package to arrive.

I got the Face Cream, Vitamin C Serum, Eye Cream, and Exfoliation Serum. I loved their packaging, it’s like a Bohemian dream. I keep these on my vanity, in the boxes they came in. They were too cool to toss. My guests always ask about these products, the packaging lures them in.  I swear I heard Janice Joplin belting out Me & Bobby McGee when I use their products.

Windshield wipers slapping time……

Mad Hippie antioxidant bottle

Wow, Wow. Mad Hippie’s Antioxidant is…Way out. It came in their Hippie Style, box…So bohemian.  I picture their offices to have incense burning and the male staff walking around in Mandals. This comes in the glass bottles with the eye dropper  type style. This made my face so soft and supple. I absolutely love it and the aroma. I had lunch with my mother the other day and she kept telling me that I looked so good. I’m still debating sharing my “fountain of youth.”

Award-Winning Skin Care

“Best Facial Moisturizer”
-Natural Solutions Magazine
“Best Beauty Product Under $50”
-Truth in Aging, NYC
“Best Daily Serum”
-Sophie Uliano, NY Times Bestseller & Eco-Guru

Post Mad Hippie

Their products all contain Argan Oil which is an aromatic culinary oil expressed from the seeds of the Argan tree, native to an area of southwestern Morocco. The products I tried, were like a facelift in a box.

It’s week two of using the Mad Hippie products listed above. My “crows feet” have all but disappeared. My skin is moist, not greasy. I have my day ritual as well as a nighttime one.

Vitamin C SerumMad Hippie Vitamin C Serum:  This comes in a little glass jar with a glass dropper. I really love that, so you can really choose the amount you use. This is another product that gives instant satisfaction. It leaves your skin nice and firm. Not like Joan Rivers or Bruce Jenner firm. As with any serums, just lightly dab it on. The aroma is so light that I can’t figure out what it is. It was a dessert for my sense of smell. Thank goodness it doesn’t come in chocolate!  I may eat it if it did!

Face CreamMad Hippie Face Cream: I use this in the evening and in the morning. It has a VERY slight aroma of fruit, aloe, and Argan Oil. I’ve heard a lot about Argan Oil lately. It seems  to be the next fountain of youth in a bottle.MH’s Face Cream is light and very gentle on my sensitive skin. My skin was rash and redness free. You will notice a difference in your skin in moments. It doesn’t leave your face oily, just very soft.

exfoliating serumMad Hippie Exfoliating Serum;  This came in a little bottle with a glass Doppler, which made it easy to only use a few drops.  You really only need a little of this. This of course made my skin a bit red, it is an exfoliate after all. The redness went away in minutes. With this product you will notice an immediate difference. This had almost no smell.

Eye CreamAnd lastly the Mad Hippie Eye Cream: I put three little drops of the face cream on. Apply this in a light tapping manner. This is a must have for any under eye bags.

At Mad Hippie they take skin care seriously, but they take corporate responsibility seriously.

They know and appreciate the faith a customer puts into a company when buying their line, and that’s why they strive to always make the safest, most effective products possible.  Unfortunately, the beauty care industry is riddled with companies that are strictly profit-minded & willing to fill their products with anything if it is cheap, regardless of the health consequences to the consumer. Call them hippies, but they just don’t feel that’s right.

At Mad Hippie they wouldn’t put anything into their skin care products that they wouldn’t feel comfortable putting on to their own skin. Ever.

It can’t stop there though. They also take their responsibility to the planet seriously & that’s why they are always working to further reduce their carbon footprint and impact on the environment. From recently switching to some of the only BPA-free, recycled / fully recyclable airless pumps on the market, to printing entirely with soy inks using 100% wind energy (RECs), Mad Hippie is dedicated to the preservation of the environment.

So, give their natural skin care products a try and feel good knowing you are taking a step towards healthier, more beautiful skin, while they work together towards a healthier, more beautiful planet.

Check out their deals

